

City of HillsdaleElection Commission

AGENDA

Tuesday, July 17, 2018 3:30 p.m.

Hillsdale Community Library Conference Room 11 E. Bacon Street Hillsdale, MI 49242

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Minutes
 - A. Approval of the March 7, 2018 Meeting Minutes
- IV. Communications/Petitions
- V. Unfinished Business
- VI. New Business
 - A. Approval of Election Inspectors for August 7, 2018 Primary Election
 - B. Public Accuracy Test for August 7, 2018 Primary Election
- VII. Adjournment



City Hall

97 N. Broad Street Second Floor Conference Room Hillsdale, MI 49242

Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Board members present: Ms. Darnella LoPresto

Ms. Jean Porter Ms. Julie Yoder

Board members absent: None

Also present was Mr. Stephen M. French, City Clerk.

Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by City Clerk French at 3:30 P.M.

Approval of Minutes

By consent, the minutes of the October 17, 2017 meeting were approved as submitted.

Old Business

There was no Old Business for review

New Business

Resolution to Consolidate Precincts/Wards for the May 8, 2018 Election

City Clerk French presented a proposed resolution that would consolidate the four precincts and wards for the May 8, 2018 special election. City Clerk French stated the May election would



only have one question on the ballot (Hillsdale Community Schools sinking fund millage request) and election turnout was expected to very light. City Clerk French stated that by consolidating precincts, the city would limit costs by reducing the number of poll workers needed for the election.

Ms. LoPresto, seconded by Ms. Porter, moved to adopt a **Resolution to Consolidate Precincts/Wards for the May 8, 2018 Election.** By a voice vote, the motion passed unanimously

Public Comments

No public comments were offered.

Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 3:35 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Stephen M. French, MMC

City Clerk

City of Hillsdale, MI Election Poll Workers & Receiving Boards August 7, 2018 Election

Ward 1	Ward 2	Ward 3	Ward 4
Connie Watkins (R) - Chair	Eric Keiber (D) - Chair	Sue Billings (D) - Chair	Beverly Fall (D) - Chair
Edwin Fogarty	Roy Bodinus (R)	Diane Potok (R)	David Dye (R)
Linda Fogarty	Kellie Hendershot (D)	Katy Price (R)	Teresa Dye (R)